Easter at YC

Tonight I witnessed our wonderful first Easter service at Yosemite Church this evening. We are celebrating the sacrifice of Jesus and the traditional meaning of the Passover as the catalyst to the event of Jesus’ death and resurrection.

Easter is always such a busy weekend here as the production director for YC. It’s interesting though and ironic that in the midst of so much happening and the fact that it is always like this year after year, I still somehow take on what I think is too much.

Maybe I do, yet God is faithful to sustain me. Not only me, but my amazing volunteers as well. They deal with such stress with last-minute changes and on-the-fly direction- and they do it with such grace.

So, I don’t know that I have a point: maybe it is that God is faithful to give me and my volunteers exactly what we can handle and nothing more and that is beautiful.

20110423-072941.jpg

Leave a Reply

